Skip to content

Tagged

February 2, 2006

Okay, that’s what I get for not blogging all day 🙂

WHAT WERE YOU DOING 10 YEARS AGO? Oh geez, 19 years old, this is so embarrasing. Living in Ridgecrest, CA with my Mom and soon-to-be stepdad. I was dating all kinds, LOL! Partying with my best friend Karen, her boyfriend Phil (at the time) and all his Navy friends. I could drink most Navy guys under the table, oo RAH! I was taking my first “serious” semester of Junior College (meaning I wasn’t dating the Basketball team, I’d moved on to guys with jobs, ha!) About to fall in {adult} love for the first time (the exact date was April 12, 1996, k, it’s sick I know that). I was working at Mervyn’s at the Jewlery Counter.

WHAT WERE YOU DOING 1 YEAR AGO? I was learning Dreamweaver, frustrated I didn’t know enough about Photoshop, and just about to find Digital Scrapbooking, and still very much addicted to MySpace. My Mom and Sister were still living with us, and our landlord had just given us notice that he would be selling the house we were renting in July. Joel and I made a recommitment to our marriage. I was taking more responsibility at work, due to some unfortunate circumstances for two great friends (and coworkers) and I had to step in for them on several projects.

5 FAVORITE SNACKS: (I like salt, not sugar, LOL)
1. Chips & Salsa
2. Ruffles & Onion Dip
3. Nachos
4. Buffalo Chicken Wings or Strips
5. Beef Jerkey

5 SONGS TO WHICH YOU KNOW ALL THE LYRICS: O, well, I have a very “lyrical” memory, I know most songs by heart, don’t hate me, LOL! But here’s my favorites, that I often sing a-capella (to myself, LOL).
1. “Little Earthquakes” by Tori Amos
2. “Godspeed, Sweet Dreams” by Dixie Chicks
3. “My Boo” by User & Alicia Keys
4. “In da Club” NOT 50 Cent, Beyonce has an AWESOME club version!!
5. “New Years Day” U2

5 BAD HABITS:
1. Hitting snooze on the alarm
2. Bad housekeeping
3. Chips & Salsa (see Favorite Snacks, LOL)
4. Not excercising
5. Picking zits (ewww!)

5 THINGS YOU LIKE DOING:
1. Playing on my computer
2. Reading
3. Scrapping
4. Being a Mom
5. Playing with JT

5 THINGS YOU WOULD NEVER BUY, WEAR OR GET AGAIN:
1. I’m giving up on Old Navy, it never lasts (well, I’ll still buy kids clothes and jammies, LOL)
2. Makeup other than Origins
3. Another Credit Card, I have to many (and I promised DH, LOL)
4. A piercing (all my piercings have finally closed, including 11 ear, belly, eyebrow, only lasted 1 day for the eyebrow)
5. A tatoo (unless it was to cover the one I have now)

5 FAVORITE TOYS:
1. Go Fish (We play every friday night with JT)
2. My new paper scrapping supplies
3. Dreamweaver
4. Photoshop
5. Laptop

5 TAGS:
1. Emily
2. Jessica
3. Kelli
And that’s all I can find that haven’t done it yet, or already been tagged (that I know about) LOL!

And I think I LOL’d way too much!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2006 11:17 pm

    Oh yay!! someone else who picks zits and will admit to it……..lol Wow, lots of piercings…boring old me only ever got one in each ear!

  2. February 3, 2006 6:09 pm

    Tania, we would have had fun 10 years ago! 🙂 Too funny.

  3. February 5, 2006 10:23 am

    LOL…you butthead! I’ve behind on about five different tags now, but I don’t know if I’ve gotten this one yet. I’ll get to this, I promise!

Leave a Reply

