Skip to content

A Very Good Day

January 6, 2006

First of all, RAKScraps is back, yippeeeeeeee!!

I can’t believe it’s already the last Friday of my vacation. I woke up this morning feeling like 3 weeks wasn’t long enough. It’s been wonderful and I just loved taking a vacation where I didn’t go on vacation too. I didn’t get as many personal projects completed as I wanted, but I feel like my relationships with JT and Joel are better, we’ve been so stressed out for so long, and now we’re laughing, hugging, being a happy family again. It’s wonderful.

Joel got his new laptop today, and I’m soooooooo excited I can move off my work laptop and back onto my desktop, which has a ton more processing (scrappin) power and Dreamweaver too. So look for a totally revamped website coming soon. I get about 4 hours a night 3 nights a week where I won’t feel guilty about locking myself in my bedroom with my desktop and finally competing my website, which has been a goal for so many months now. I really can’t stand my website as it is, but it was the best I could do with my TypePad and no Dreamweaver.

I’m going to try posting some layouts again tonight, I tried the other night but Blogger wasn’t cooperating.

This first layout is another Sponsor layout for RAKScraps. Ginger T. is a fellow Creative Team member and she also sells her kits at Scrap Outside the Box. These papers and elements are from her Country Home kit. I thought it worked great for a Christmas Photo.

I also got a chance when I was recovering from being sick on Monday to use the cool new templates that are coming out. The first one is Melinda’s template that she gave out at the Night Owl Challenge. She was so awesome to step in and cover me for the Night Owl Challenge last Sunday when I came down with the flu and gave out this very awesome template and challenged us to do a year in review layout with it for Kim’s challenge at RAKScraps. I loved doing this! I am going to dig out some photos from 2004 and 2003 too, I scrapped pictures from this last year that I probably never would have scrapped. Love it! And the template was awesome to use, Melinda made it so easy 🙂 I used Shabby Princess Nut Nut kit and Play All Day alpha for the banner.

For this last layout I used the template by Michelle Coleman at ScrapArtist, this is her 2 photo freebie, but she’s selling some amazing templates as well. I also used the Jubilation kit from ScrapArtist as well, it’s so perfect for Hot Cocoa 🙂

Well, I’m off to enjoy the rest of my friday. Lots of love from me!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2006 6:09 am

    I’m glad your vacation went so well, Tania. And YAY for you and your desktop! LOL!

    Lovin’ your LOs, as usual, but I especially love the smile on JT’s cocoa face. LOL! Such a cutie!

  2. January 7, 2006 8:17 am

    Hey, it’s the gaslight layouts! 😉 Love ’em both, as well as the Christmas one. Wonderful composition, and great work on kerning that Scriptina title! It makes my skin crawl when I see people use that font and ignore the awful spacing. :b

    Glad you had such a good vacation, and congrats on getting your desktop back! 🙂

Leave a Reply

