Skip to content

3 new layouts

December 29, 2005

I’m plugging away at some RAKScraps Sponsor layouts for January, and I managed to get two challenges done on my want to do list for this month too. RAKScraps awesome sponsors for January are Alisha Hess, Ginger T, and Meredith Fenwick.

Here’s a layout of Jeremiah on Thursday before Christmas. I used Alisha Hess’s Christmas Delight kit. Oh he was so funny! I recolored his t-shirt (which was bright orange) to more match the Christmas colors.
.

I also used Meredith Fenwick’s Shine On Paper and Embellishment pack, plus two more of her alphas, Reflections of Me and Pop Rocks (Pop Rocks is the RAK File Newsletter download) for this layout I did for Robyn England’s Heritage Challenge. I was so heartbroken when I heard that the Heritage Challenge at Digi Chick was cancelled. It was the only challenge I ever made time for at TDC. Then I got word that Robyn would continue the Heritage at Scrap Artist every 2 weeks (which is much easier on my lifestyle, LOL). So here’s a layout of my Mom, I scrapped this photo before for Mother’s Day and I had used Shabby Princess Shabby Mommy kit, but honestly, my Mom is not shabby or pink. As much as I adore that kit, it just didn’t fit. Meredith’s Shine On is way more my Mom’s style, she’s vivacious, loud, the life of the party. Shine On definitely shows off her bold beauty. Thanks Meredith!

This next layout was done using a kit I just couldn’t pass up (you all know my affinity for blues and orange boy kits 😉 ). Jessica Bolton of Eclectic Scraps is an amazing designer who uses color and pattern so uniquely. Anyway, here’s a layout I did for her bi-monthly sketch challenge at her site. It’s a contest and the winner gets a custom kit! Great sketch Jessica, and I’m sure I’ll be able to use the papers more often! I just love it. Lives of Boys Paper Pack is just fabulous!!

My plan is to burn CDs and clean off some stuff, then to scrap a layout using GingerT’s kit. I’m having so much fun on vacation! Okay, Sponge Bob is over and it’s bed time for JT!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 30, 2005 8:02 am

    Great LOs! I need to start doing Heritage LOs.. they look so neat. “Chat” with you on Sunday!

  2. January 1, 2006 5:15 am

    Happy New Year, sweetz!!! And I looove that LO you did of your mom…beautiful!

  3. January 1, 2006 8:17 am

    Wonderful layouts, Tania. You have such a great eye for composition and seem to pick the perfect kits to compliment your photos. LOL about recoloring the shirt. I had to do that in our Christmas newsletter with dd’s bright orange hair bows, because although she had some orange stripes in her sweater, you couldn’t see them once the photo was cropped, and the orange bows just didn’t scream Christmas. :-p

Leave a Reply

