Skip to content

Finally, a layout for me

December 22, 2005

Actually, I’ve been working on this layout all month, in between the 20 layouts I did for gifts. And funny enough, it’s the same kit I used for the gifts! Shabby Harbor is such an awesome kit, all my favorite colors for JT, grungy and modern too. I love it! Thanks again Kim Crothers!

Journaling reads: Jeremiah at 1. You were so adorable. So much fun. You hadn’t yet developed that toddler sense of self, that person who tested limits and made your own decisions. You were still very much a baby, but at the same time, you amazed me with your intelligence, your way of looking at the world. I remember, when your Pampo saw some of your first pictures, he said there was something in your eyes, and I think he saw somehting I didn’t see until you were older, because I was so much closer to you. But he saw the boy you were to become the year you were one. Happy, Joyful, Funny, Intelligent, Loving, the Light of My Life. We had a great year, with Mimi, growing, learning, being 1.

So I’ve finally organized my albums of JT and I think I’m ready to go. I’m going to do an album of JT at every year, the above being the first year, even though I haven’t done the newborn layout yet. This album will be blue and orange. I’m also doing an album of letters to JT. This will not be a chronological album and will be full of color and lots of different kits, what will tie it together is the layout. I plan on using a total of 3 sketches throughout the book, very simple design, with an emphasis on the journaling. It was so awesome finishing those albums for Christmas, something I’ve never done (except the Godspeed Mini Album). It felt awesome! And it’s my goal to have these two ongoing albums, with Mini Albums thrown in.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2005 10:26 am

    What a sweet layout! Awesome colors!

  2. December 23, 2005 3:38 pm

    I love that LO.. the colors and the blocking are perfect.. not to mention the journaling too!! Great job! Great Idea on the album.

  3. December 24, 2005 3:07 am

    Oh my lordy, I love the layout, Tania! That smile is just too cute for words!!!

Leave a Reply

