Skip to content

Checking In, Paper Scrap DT Member, & I’m on VACATION!

December 16, 2005

Well, here I am, on Vacation, at home, in my corner of the couch, with my laptop, like every Friday night. I don’t think it will actually hit me that I’m on vacation until Monday morning when I don’t have to get up and go to work. Well, maybe Sunday night when I spend the night at my MIL’s.
My agency Christmas Party was last night. Joel stayed home to finish a final, so JT and I took Mom. It was fun, although it was far out by the ocean, so the drive was trecherous and long, and the restraunt was too small for all of us. But the kids had a blast dancing. It’s a family party, since we’re a family agency, so while there is drinking, it’s not too bad. Most of us “younger” employees have small kids, it’s the more mature ones that were doing all the drinking, LOL. Cause they didn’t have to nurse hangovers and get breakfast for the kiddos in the morning.

I want to announce Luna Designs’ latest Design Team Member. Amy Alvis is a Paper Scrapper who does a little digi and also uses digi in her paper products. I can’t wait to get some feedback from Amy and see what she does with my digi papers. I love her simple and linear style. Check out her Scrap Resume. Thanks Amy and I’m so excited to have you on the team!!

I finally finished my Christmas Cards. I made a photo card from Kim Crother’s (Creative Snaps) Falala kit. When I saw this card in the ad for the kit, I had to have it. I’ve told you all how much I love Kim’s stuff, and Falala is no different!
Outside (front & back) of card:

Inside of card:

I also did a non-photo card for my Mom and I to give to coworkers and acquaintances with Shabby Princess’s Holiday Magic freebie, this turned out GORGEOUS!! Thanks SP!

I loved it so much I used it to decorate my family newsletter too 🙂

I’m printing all of the above as we speak and I’m also finishing up my gift albums. I can’t wait to show off some of those layouts! I’m having so much fun scrapping and looking forward to my vacation 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2005 9:09 pm

    WOW!!! I love your cards and your newsletter! Beautiful designs chica!!!!

  2. December 16, 2005 9:33 pm

    Wow the letter and cards look great!! What a good idea for non picture cards for coworkers.. I may have to do that too! I’m glad to hear you are finally on vacation! Get some rest and try to relax a bit!

  3. December 17, 2005 7:03 am

    The cards and letter are amazing! Love them!

    YAY for vacation – enjoy!

Leave a Reply

