Skip to content

Once a Week Blogger

December 12, 2005

Well, thanks to this crazy holiday season, I’ve turned into a once a week blogger. So I resolve to use my blog more to share my thoughts and feelings and not just what I’m working on, cause that’s no fun either.
Here’s what’s going on with me, I’m just too fickle. I’ve decided I can’t look at my website anymore, and that means I can’t finish it, LOL. I’ve got two paper packs on my hard drive that I can’t look at anymore either and I don’t really like, so I’m not sure what I’m doing with them. Talk about funk-ville over here. I’m my own Grinch right now!
This weekend was crazy. My poor Mom and all the drama. She’s a music teacher and her (and her student’s) holiday show is this Tuesday (ykes! tomorrow!). On Friday night she brought home the score, cd’s and the stereo to do some practicing and organizing for the show. She wasn’t feeling good and left everything in her locked car and someone broke the window and stole all the music. The kids don’t have anything to use tomorrow night, luckily the accompianist remembers most of the score, but they might have to cancel Wednesday night if they don’t find one of the pieces. I felt so bad for her, but I was also a little mad that she left such valuable things in the car. It’s not like we live in a great neighborhood or anything, apartment complexes are always sketchy. I feel real bad for the kids and am hoping they don’t have to cancel.
I can hardly wait until vacation starts for me this Saturday. I’m so tired of work. Joel is looking into getting a job with web design before he finishes his certificate, which means we will have to rely on my web design skills for the digi scrapping site, I was going to make him do my site for one of his projects, LOL. But I hope he does start something soon, his current job is driving him (and therefore me) crazy, and he’s been there almost 6 years and they treat him like a punk kid with no skills, it’s awful.
I’m totally rambling now, and I have very poor sentence structure (not that it’s all that hot on a good day), so I’m going to go for now. But I really need to blog more, I always feel more connected to the world when I do.
Love yas!!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 12, 2005 6:23 pm

    Oh dear, what a terrible thing to happen to your mom and the kids. I’m glad at least your mom’s ok, sweetz. Hope everything gets better for Joel too!

    Smoochies, Tania!

  2. December 12, 2005 9:05 pm

    Gosh I’m so sorry for both your mom & her students. That is just terrible that someone would steal that stuff. But at least your mom is okay & she still has her car. Trying to look on the bright side. šŸ™‚

    And yes you do need to blog more often. Don’t you know that some of us have very boring lives & we rely on blogs for entertainment! LOL Seriously though…I hope you work your way out of your funk. Funks are no fun!

  3. December 13, 2005 6:11 am

    How terrible for your mom and her students! I’m sure the kids put a lot of work into practicing for their concert – I hope they can still perform some of it.

    My Joel is unhappy in his job too and it is spilling over into our home lives in a MAJOR way. I can’t wait until he finds a new job!

    I think the best thing to do when you are struggeling with something (layout, web site, new designs) is just to take a break from it and not look at it for a few days. That way it will all seem fresh again when you come back to it.

    And one more thing (sorry I wrote a book here!) – ramble away! It’s theraputic!

  4. December 13, 2005 10:17 am

    Sorry you are in funk-ville, Tania! Sometimes it’s good to step back and take a break. Especially when the hubby is having lots of stress too! Try a fun book on graphic design or art from the library – I bet it will help spark some creativity again. Hope you feel better soon! Smooches.

  5. December 13, 2005 5:59 pm

    What kind of Grinch steals holiday music! That’s horrible – I hope they can still have their show. šŸ˜¦ Sounds like you need that vacation!

  6. December 16, 2005 7:49 pm

    Oh I hope it all turned out for you mom and the kids… that’s crazy that someone stole that! Take a break from the computer.. sometimes that helps.

    Must be a husband thing, because mine is miserable at his job too..

    Holiday stress, gotta love it!

Leave a Reply

