Skip to content

Still Stuffed!

November 27, 2005

Thanksgiving was fun, we were suprised by a visit by Joel’s brother, they haven’t seen eachother in 10 years. 2 of the 4 kids together really made my MIL’s Thanksgiving very special, that and her parents, her sister and all her family and her brother and his daughter were all there too. Joel and his brother weren’t exactly seeing eye-to-eye the last time they were together and life has definitely taken them down different roads. But I think they’ve turned a corner and Joel even said he was Thankful to see his brother during dinner. Brought tears to everyone’s eyes too.
The last couple days I’ve been braving the shopping crowds. It wasn’t as bad as I thought though and JT and I had fun in the mall together people watching.
I haven’t been very creative. I’m totally stumped on the scrap-4-hire album. I’m wondering if I’m just really nervous about weather she’ll like it or not. I have a couple kits I could be working on too and nada there too.
I did get one page done. This is my beautiful sister’s hair, I curled it for Prom her Junior year. We ended up pulling it into a cascade but I had to take a picture of the curls before I did. These wonderful papers are from Amy Knepper’s new Downtown Collection. These are the Coffee Shop papers, LOVE THEM! Especially the swirly paper. So pretty and feminine.

Well, I hope everyone had a fab weekend and holiday too.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 27, 2005 4:15 pm

    Her hair looks gorgeous! Love how you used the papers. 🙂

  2. November 28, 2005 6:35 am

    Glad you had a wonderful Thanksgiving, Tania!

Leave a Reply

