Skip to content

Monterey

October 31, 2005

Just letting everyone know that I might be without Internet access from tomorrow night through Friday night. I’ve got an event I’m doing in Monterey, CA. Beaches, Cannery Row, The Monterey Bay Aquarium. My hotel is a B&B, so doubt they’ll have High Speed. I could get dial-up, but that’s such a pain and costs a fortune.
I’ll miss checking the message boards and seeing what everyone is posting. But I might get that time I need to work on some things no distractions. Who knows, maybe there will be Starbucks or something that I can find WiFi and check in or something.

Halloween was fun, no pics yet, but I’ll be sure to get them up soon. Promise. Hope everyone had tons of fun this Halloween, I can’t wait to see pictures.

My job at work has been changing alot. I find myself doing someone’s job who quit recently (on top of my own of course). It’s marketing for a totally different project. Robin, I may be picking your brain soon, I have to place ads in newspapers statewide. I have NO idea what I’m doing, and all these Spec Sheets, Ad sizes, etc., is giving my head quite a spin. LOL. Caterers, Hotels, Planning, I can do these. Newspapers, Marketing, PR, I’m having a hard time with it all. Hopefully, we’ll get someone hired soon and I can get back to organizing. Hey, anyone need a job, LOL.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 3, 2005 9:14 pm

    Let me know what I can do Tania!

Leave a Reply

