Skip to content

Very sad…

October 30, 2005

I know I’ve been kinda quiet. I did make it through the gallery today to leave some comments, which has made me feel a little better. I got awful news this weekend that one of my dearest friend’s little brother died last week. We are young, and he was younger. I’m so hurting for her. I didn’t know him that well, he would come and hang out with us at parties occasionally, but I KNOW how much she loved him. Her and her brothers (an older one too) are very close, they had a rough time as kids, and well, they’re all they’ve got as far as family goes. She must be devastated.
She moved to Seattle a year ago. Her hubby and my hubby were in the Navy together, but her and I were friends from working at the same store. We moved to Sonoma County a year after they did. They got out of the Navy a year before us. We all went to SSU together. We all graduated within a year of eachother. I miss her dearly. One of those people who will always be a good friend, even as you lose touch and move in different directions. Incredibly intelligent and strikingly beautiful. Ah my friend, my heart breaks for you right now. May your brother find peace…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2005 3:06 am

    Tania I’m so sorry for your friend’s loss. I can’t even begin to imagine what she must be feeling & going through. I hope she is able to find a little comfort in knowing what a wonderful friend she has in you.

  2. October 31, 2005 10:40 am

    Oh, this is very sad news, Tania. I’m so sorry for your dear friend’s loss. Sending cyberhugs your way!

  3. November 2, 2005 8:34 am

    that is awful love bug…so sorry to hear that. sending love to you and your friend and her family!

  4. November 3, 2005 8:29 pm

    How sad, Tania. I’m so sorry to hear this. Big hugs!!!!

Leave a Reply

