Skip to content

So Busy and Howie too

October 26, 2005

I’ve been working on a couple things, and I’m scratching things off my to do list very sssssllllooowwwllllyyyy. So I’m going to write down everything I want to finish before the end of the weekend, and maybe I’ll actually get them done. I have 4 mini kits I need to do for various projects, I’ve got at least 3 layouts (but I’d like to do 4) for various Design/Creative teams, and I’m working on setting myself up with a website and advertising a bit more too. Phew! I’m tired! Not to mention working on getting up some more product in the DF Boutique. I have to get everything done before I leave for Monterey from the 1st through the 4th of November. I always intend to get tons done on my work trips, but it never happens, so I’m being realistic (or unrealistic maybe) and trying to finish everything sooner rather than later. My website and advertising has a bit of a longer timeline that the other things. I’m hoping to get all that done by the end of November.
On a completely NSBR (non-scrapbooking related) note is anyone a Howie Day fan? I have been so infatuated with him since I saw him open at a Tori Amos concert. That boy ROCKS live and especially solo. I love listening to him play his guitar with his fancy shmancy foot pedal mixer and his crazy spiky hair too šŸ™‚ Well anyway, he’s released a video of one of my favorite songs She Says, and he won Artist of the Year in the Boston Music Awards in 2005 too. Hmmmm, so yummie šŸ™‚

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 27, 2005 1:46 pm

    How have I never heard of Howie Day before? He is AWESOME! I had to load him up into Rhapsody to have a listen. šŸ™‚

    And I am so with you on the to-do list right now. It seems like the end of the month always comes too fast! I hope you find the time (and creative energy) to get it all done. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

