Skip to content

Sacramento & a Frog Prince

October 13, 2005

Okay, didn’t get any progress on my scrapping done. I spent Monday night until last night in Sacramento for the California Network of Child Advocacy Centers Multi-discplinary Interviewing Centers & Teams (MDIC) Annual Summit, which my agency co-sponsors every year. This is the second year I provided logistical & registration support for this event and silly enough I really thought I could handle it alone. I have to say I ran my butt off during the Summit. Tuesday was the Statewide Board meeting where I attend as a non-voting member to pass on information regarding training relevant to forensic interviewing of children (what all these centers and teams do). My agency also provides funding for the Board’s statewide coordinator. Tuesday was pretty easy. Wednesday was the Summit. There were 150 Social Workers, Law Enforcement Detectives, Victim/Witness Advocates & District Attorney’s in attendance. I got some Board members to help with Registration while I handled all the equipment. The presenter showed up with a tape to show and hadn’t informed me. Luckily I brought a back-up VCR and the hotel could hook it into the audio. Unluckily, my cords to the VCR didn’t work and we had to delay the tape until the hotel could come to bring me more cords. I didn’t take a single break all day, didn’t even pee. The moment I went to the back of the room to get water, I would have to run up to the front to handle some technical issue. I really need to start a reality show based on an Event Planner’s life. You all would crack up to see me running my butt all over making sure everything from the coffee to the LCD projector is running properly. I’m really a freak at these things.
So needless to say, I’m still running behind on some projects. But I did get this layout done. I am so excited to use Amy Knepper’s Baby Blanket Boy kit it’s absolutely perfect for JT!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 14, 2005 6:26 pm

    I *heart* this layout, Tania! It is so sweet! I love how you added the song – it’s one of my faves too. šŸ™‚

  2. October 17, 2005 9:22 pm

    Love this! The frog prince is just so cute – how great!!!!

Leave a Reply

