Skip to content

HP :( and book talk~

October 4, 2005

Okay, don’t laugh at me, I know I bought the book months ago and made quite a big tizzy about it too, LOL! But I just finished HP & the Half Blood Prince. Anyone wanna chat with me and console my soul, LOL. I’m not putting up any spoilers here, just in case you haven’t finished, but if you have and wanna help me vent, please send me a PM, LOL! I absolutely can’t wait until the next book is out, and I especially can’t believe it will be the last one. This better be a happy ending darn it, I just couldn’t take it otherwise.
Well, what inspired me to finish is that my birthday is on Thursday, and just in time for Diana Gabaldon’s release of A Breath of Snow & Ashes. It’s been out a week and I’m dying to read it, but I had to finish HP first. My poor Kent Haruf book, it’s going to have to wait, that was supposed to be my next big read. And I have 2 Chuck Palanuik books to read (he wrote Fight Club), I never finished Sue Monk Kidd’s The Secret Life of Bees. I haven’t called a book club meeting since March (any coincidence, that’s when I found RAKScraps) and they are getting mighty itchy to see if I will continue to do the book club. Why they can’t do it without me is a really something I don’t understand, hehe.
Like I said, if you’ve finished HP and wanna help me through the next few years waiting for big ol’ #7, let me know, LOL!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 4, 2005 9:21 pm

    FINALLY!!!!!!!!!!! I have been waiting for months now for you to finish. 🙂 If you need to vent or chat, you can email, pm or send an owl. I totally know what you’re going through right now.

  2. October 6, 2005 12:29 am

    Diana Gabldon is my FAVOURITE author!!!!!!
    I will be on the look out for that new book as soon as it hits the stands in NZ!!

    and HAPPY BIRTHDAY Tania!!!! Hope you have a fab day!

Leave a Reply

