Skip to content

TGIF

September 16, 2005

I’m so glad it’s Friday! RAKScraps Newsletter Release chat was so fun tonight! I just love RAKScraps chats. They’re always super full and never any issues, kwim? I just sit there and giggle to myself the whole time. Joel must think I’m crazy. Robin’s hosting the Night Owl Chat this Sunday, then I’m hosting two next weekend! We’re doing a Katrina Relief Fundraiser Crop Saturday the 24th with the Scrapdish/RAKScraps/SilkeScraps Fundraiser Jazz. We’ve raised a good amount of money so far, and we’re hoping to kick it up a little and get people using the kit. It’s absolutely huge! You can check it out and purchase it here at Scrapdish. Then on Sunday night/Monday morning I’ll host my biweekly Night Owl chat where I pass out a freebie.
I’m looking forward to my weekend. There’s a home show in town and I just love going to all the demos, even if I can’t buy anything! Dreaming, ya know!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 17, 2005 10:52 am

    Last night’s chat was so much fun! I couldn’t believe there wasn’t a single person there with a problem or question – just a lot of fun chatting. I am really hoping to sneak the laptop into bed on Sunday night so I can play this weekend – those Night Owl chats are the best. I’m sad I’ll be missing the Katrina crop – family wedding. Ugh. lol!

  2. September 17, 2005 7:43 pm

    Wow – no problems or questions at a chat! That’s rare. 🙂 Glad it went well – makes me want to quit my job so I can chat more. See ya all Sunday!

Leave a Reply

