Skip to content

Potty Talk & other ramblings

August 24, 2005

I’m really not good at keeping up with this blog. But maybe there’s nothing really interesting to say, well interesting to anyone but me, probably.
JT is in the midst of potty training, and Joel and I are really struggling. He is so inconsistent, and refuses to poo in the potty. Two Poos tonight, in undies of course. Oh what a great name for a kit, Two Poos. Some browns with some oranges thrown in for color. I bet it would be a big hit. I really don’t get this potty training thing. Everyone has great advice, but nothing seems to be working. I’m not sure what to do anymore, my close friend thinks I might just give JT a little victory, he’s been through so much lately with the move and Mom moving out. I think he’s refusal to potty in the toilet, just might be a control issue, he’s had so little control in his life lately, everything was completely decided for him. I think I may let him stay in diapers/pull-ups and try again when he’s 3.
I’m getting ready for my first work trip since June. I’m in Bakersfield, starting Sunday through Wednesday. I’m looking forward to the trip, it may be work, but at least it’s no poop. The trainers for this event are among my favorites as well and I haven’t seen them since March, so it will be nice to be with them as well.
Ah well, I resolve to blog more.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 24, 2005 10:28 pm

    Yes, maybe just leave him be, I fought with mine for a long time ( until he was a little past three. He would pee just fine, but thc poo control was his!! LOL

    best of luck to you- it is sometimes so hard with boys-just know there are many just like you and he will train before school( as a matter of fact that is what it took for mine, a change in day care to a school situation). Hang in there

  2. September 1, 2005 9:15 pm

    LOL!!!! My niece is potty training too. She was showing off her undies today and she managed not to have an accident while I was there!

Leave a Reply

