Skip to content

The Big Report

July 27, 2005

Nothing really going on today other than my real job kept me busy for once. It was kinda nice really to stay busy at work, it’s so easy for me to get distracted in the office and lately I’ve been really bad about focusing. So our end of grant report is due this week and I’m amazed at how much we have accomplished since we got the grant in July of 2002. It makes me feel good at report time, when we add up all we do and see that we have positively affected the lives of children who’s existence is normally so awful.
For those who don’t know what I do, the grant I’m refering to is the Child Abuse Training & Technical Assistance Center at Sonoma State University, in a nutshell, I plan trainings for Social Workers and Law Enforcement on current trends and techniques in preventing, intervention and treatment of child abuse, in all it’s forms, physical, sexual, emotional, and neglect. There’s a lot more to it than that, but that’s the best part.
And for all my former CATTA team members who might be reading, I miss you dearly, it’s just not the same without you.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 28, 2005 7:30 pm

    We miss you too Tania! I was just talking about the work I used to do today… I really miss working with people like you … and knowing that what we did made a difference. Its a great job when the right people (like YOU) are there. 😉

Leave a Reply

