Skip to content

Latest Art Journal Page

August 2, 2010

I’m about a week behind uploading this to my blog, it was such a busy week! I have a ton more scrapbooking to share as well, but that will wait for another day. Right now I wanted to just share my latest Art Journal pages. I’m slowly making progress on the Tell Your Story prompts from Elsie and Rachel from Red Velvet Art.

I used a lot of Danielle’s products, printed out of course, on this page.

Kitschy Digitals kits used: Granny’s Attic, Granny’s Sewing Kit, Candy Coated Garden Kit, Woodgrain Frames Kit, and You Are Awesome Mini Kit. Font is Playful by Crystal Wilkerson (used in titles)

So if you are interested and are having a hard time reading my handwriting, my Dream List:

I want to have a career that lets me be creative

I want to write a book about a girl and a boy

I want to send Joel to culinary school

I want to finally have that wedding…the theme=daisies

My littler dreams:

I want to learn to sew, how to crochet and how to decorate cakes.

Not huge things, and I know they will all come true :)

I went to the renegade craft fair last weekend and had a blast. I’ll be back soon with my favorites. I didn’t take a lot of photos, the lighting was weird in there for my point and shoot and bad photog skills, but I did get biz cards and will be linking up some great stuff. You’ll want to remember this post for xmas shopping! Handmade Christmas again this year!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 2, 2010 7:50 pm

    Ooo yay! Looks cute! ^_^ I love Danielle’s stuff…

  2. August 5, 2010 8:30 pm

    Fun page! Love your list and the colors and patterns are so cool!

  3. August 11, 2010 6:42 pm

    That looks fantastic! Great job = ) When you write down your goals it becomes that more close to becoming reality. The best of luck to you.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

