Skip to content

Words I never thought I’d say

July 30, 2010

I LOVE PINK!

Seriously, I never thought I’d say them. Well, that’s not entirely true, in 2004 I had about 4 baby pink t-shirts, but that didn’t last long. Anyway Lulu in pink is just the freakin’ cutest thing in the world. Case in point:

She Stole My Heart Digital Scrapbooking Page

I took a look through my gallery and there are not very many all pink layouts, if I use it, I use it with other colors. Total, I counted 2 pink themed pages.

This page was a lot of fun to make. I didn’t have ONE kit to use, like I usually do. So I pulled together some things I’ve never used, made the patterned paper and hearts, recolored some things I wanted to use that didn’t quite fit and there you have it, one cute pink layout. Here’s what I used:

From Kitschy Digitals:

Flowers from Candy Coated Garden

Kitschy Digitals Candy Coated Garden Kit

(I had to show you that newest kit, those little flowers are just incredibly adorable!)

Fabric Covered Buttons
Pin from Granny’s Sewing Basket
Vintage Cabinet Cards
Houndstooth Paper & Cute cutout (both slightly re-colored) from Olivia Digital Kit (at 2Peas)

Playful font by Crystal Wilkerson @ JessicaSprague.com
Outdoor Fun Tag by Corina Nielsen from Summer Blossoms Collab @ CorinaNielsen.com
Kraft Paper by Gina Miller from Plain Jayne Paper Pack @ The LilyPad
Frame from Brush Frames by Love Elsie for KI Memories @ kimemories.com
Polkadot Glitter by Kristen Rice from This Girl
“Heart” WordArt by Stephanie2 from PippisDreamDoodles @ The Daily Digi
Date Border by Amanda Resende from Border Date (retired)

Striped Tape Free Tape Strips download from PuglyPixel.com

Pink Patterned Paper and Heart by me

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 9, 2010 6:53 pm

    Lulu is adorable in pink, as all little girls should be ;) and her mom does all pink layouts very well too!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

