Skip to content

When we last met

May 22, 2009

I was telling you about this little contest I entered. I can hardly wait to find out who won! Rumor has it the announcement will be made June 1st!

Oh my gosh, I have turned into the worst blogger ever! I’m listening to the Once soundtrack right now, and it just made me want to connect with people and write, so I put away Photoshop for a few minutes to catch everyone up.

This family is extremely busy! JT is improving everyday with T-Ball, Dad and him have been working especially hard on his batting stance and he’s really showing improvement. If he could just focus a little during the games…

Hmm, what should I say about Lulu? That her teacher has something new to tell me everyday, and it’s usually not about how sweet she is, LOL. This girl, oh goodness. She’s bossy, she’s pushy, she yells constantly, she has the most incredible habits. Like I guess she likes to put her feet on the table during lunch. That’s most assuredly my fault, when she was a baby I thought it was cute when she’d kick up those feet onto her snack tray in the stroller. Not so cute now. However, she did tell me “g-night momma, love you” during bedtime tonight and it melted my heart!

We went to Dillon Beach on Sunday, but I haven’t edited any pics, so I can’t share yet, but check facebook soon. But! here’s the cute suit I got Lulu from Gymboree, just picture a big round belly in this, SO cute!

bathing suit from Gymboree

bathing suit from Gymboree

I think we’ve found the perfect condo for us. I really don’t want to say too much before we sign the paperwork. I am just so afraid of jinxing it, but if all goes well, we’ll be living in a 3 bedroom, 2 bath, condo with a garage, and with in walking distance to a great elementary school! So put in a little prayer, or keep us in your thoughts if you don’t pray, we would appreciate those good vibes on this! It’s almost too good to be true, but it’s about time we got a little good, we deserve it.

I just couldn’t help myself and at the last minute, about a week before the end of the Capture the Flag competition, I joined another elimination-style designer contest at a new site – http://www.digiscrapaddicts.com. I’ve made it through round 3 so far. I just submitted my 3rd entry and will find out soon if I make it through to week 4. There are some awesome designers in this competition and I’m just happy I’m still kickin’ it with these ladies at this point!

Here’s what I did for week 1 – We were given a choice between 4 color schemes and free reign from there. It continues to be really popular, I get about a comment a day about someone downloading, although I’m not sure I would have chosen these colors otherwise.

Clicking the image takes you to download

Clicking the image takes you to download

The second week, we had to make a kit for the very popular Project 365. Project 365 is a photography challenge that digital scrapbookers have modified a bit. Basically the idea is to take at least one photo a day, and to scrapbook each of those photos. I haven’t participated in the project, but I had fun making this anyway. I chose the color scheme and it seems to be pretty popular – got me through to round 3!

Clicking image takes you to download

Clicking image takes you to download

Week 3 was really fun! We had to choose a Beatles song and make a kit from the inspiration. I chose I Want to Hold Your Hand. It’s very mod. I wish I had more time this week because I would have made it a lot bigger.

Clicking image will take you to download

Clicking image will take you to download

Well, that’s about it, busy at work, busy at home, busy with scrapbooking. Just busy. But good. Talk to you soon, I won’t promise anything at this point, but I will make an effort!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 22, 2009 5:36 pm

    YAY! I’m so excited to be neighbors! Oh my goodness, that swimsuit is soo dang cute! Lulu will have to come over and go in Shane’s little pool soon.

    Those kits are all so different and I like them all. I just went yesterday and downloaded your other 3 kits. So fun!

  2. robin permalink
    May 23, 2009 3:33 am

    Keeping my fingers crossed for you on the condo! :) And I’m looking forward to the big announcement! WOOHOO!!! Oh, and that bathing suit is too cute! I’m sure Lulu is going to look adorable!

  3. May 23, 2009 3:32 pm

    The condo sounds awesome, T! I’m so happy for you! YES, you definitely deserve some good things to happen. I will keep my fingers crossed for ya!

    The swimsuit is freakin adorable!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

